Kim Thomason
Board Chair

Marty Szeigis

Dr. Julie Hudson
(Secretary), Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Marees Choppin
(Treasurer), Community Leader

Dr. Kristin McGraner
Board Member

Anne Davis
Southern Environmental Law Center

Dr. Marilyn Odom
Belmont University

Mohamed Shukri
The Daban Group

Mara Rivera
STEM Prep Parent

Emeriti Board Members

Joey Dickson
HealthTrust Purchasing Group

Dr. Keith Hargrove
Tennessee State University

Dr. Leslie Wisner-Lynch
Lynch Biologics

All meetings are held at 1162 Foster Avenue, Nashville, Tennessee 37210 unless otherwise noted. Consistent with Section 8–‐44–‐103 of the Tennessee Open Meetings Act, all meetings are open to the public.

Board meetings are held quarterly by the Board of Directors. These meetings are scheduled for the last Friday of the months of July, October, January, and April.

We value transparency and community members can access governance files to include board meeting agendas and minutes, as well as by-laws and related information here. Correspondence with the board may be directed to

For information on current Invitations to Bid (ITB), click here.

Current Invitations to Bid: